Liberty Publishing House is a boutique New York publisher that provides quality books by leading Russian and American authors.

Liberty Publishing was founded in 1984 with a strong purpose: anticipating a new era of politics in the Soviet Union, Liberty would remedy the shortage of information and knowledge for Russian readers who—for over seven decades—were denied free access to books by the Soviet totalitarian regime. Through the Cold War decades, we were a unique beacon of hope and knowledge across cultures.

Over thirty-eight years later, with over 600 titles in Russian, English, Georgian, Ukrainian and Hebrew, Liberty has connected with more authors, readers, and cultures than we could have imagined.

Today, Liberty Publishing House remains the leading American publisher of challenging and quality Russian language books. We’ve published a range of renowned Russian authors, including: Vassily Aksyonov, Yevgeny Yevtushenko, Edward Radzinsky, Edward Topol, Gavriil Popov, Arkady Vaksberg, Anatoly Karpov, Vitaly Korotich and many more. Among Liberty’s American authors are: Tom Clancy, Henry Miller, Kurt Vonnegut, George H.W. Bush, Zbigniew Brzezinski, Ray Cline and H.M. Roberts (Robert’s Rules of Order).

Liberty Publishing House continues to uphold the tradition of publishing formidable titles across a wide range of topics, connecting Russian readers, scholars and professionals with the highest quality works on Russian history, politics and literature.